UMD

1998-1999 Academic Calendar

Note: This calendar reflects only the holidays observed during academic semesters. Please see the University calendar website for the faculty/staff holiday schedule and other calendars, and the Schedule of Classes portion of Testudo for information on academic deadlines, examination schedules, etc.

FALL TERM 1998

**Classes Start 8/31/98 (Monday)
**Labor Day Holiday 9/7/98 (Monday)
**Thanksgiving Holiday 11/26/98 (Thursday) through 11/29/98 (Sunday)
**Last Class 12/11/98 (Friday)
Study Day 12/12/98 (Saturday)
Final Exams Start 12/14/98 (Monday)
Final Exams End 12/19/98 (Saturday)
Winter Commencement 12/20/98 (Sunday)



WINTER TERM 1999

Classes Begin 1/4/99 (Monday)
Martin Luther King Holiday 1/18/99 (Monday)
Classes End 1/22/99 (Friday)


SPRING TERM 1999

**Classes Start 1/28/99 (Thursday)
**Spring Break 3/22/99 (Monday) through 3/28/99 (Sunday)
**Last Class 5/14/99 (Friday)
Study Day 5/15/99 (Saturday)
Final Exams Start 5/17/99 (Monday)
Final Exams End 5/22/99 (Saturday)
Spring Commencement 5/24/99 (Monday)


SUMMER TERMS 1999

Memorial Day Holiday 5/31/99 (Monday)
Summer I Begins 6/1/99 (Tuesday)
Independence Day Holiday 7/5/99 (Monday)
Summer I Ends 7/9/99 (Friday)
Summer II Begins 7/12/99 (Monday)
Summer II Ends 8/20/99 (Friday)

** Denotes dates set by the Board of Regents to establish a common calendar for the University System of Maryland. Winter Term dates are tentative. All dates are potentially subject to change.

UMD Students

Back to Calendar Listing
Top